Bonnie’s Son Jon Lives On

10 Oct

About Bonnie

 As a Certified Hospice and Palliative Care Nursing Assistant, I have assisted many families through the loss of a loved one. I understand the emotional and spiritual impact a death generates. Having lost my 45-year-old son, Jon, to cancer in 2010, I understand how difficult it is during a time of loss. Remembering your loved one is important and a good way to do that is with Memory Bears. The bears are 22 inches high and created from your loved one’s clothing. Memory Bears are “to hold and hug” while remembering your loved one.

I created the Memory Bears (pictured above) after the death of my son, Jon, for his wife and children.

One family ordered several memory bears and requested a logo from their loved one’s shirt be placed on the front of one of the bears. The logo was too big for the front of a 22-inch bear, so I created a solution. The following picture is worth a thousand words.

 ”Buddy” and me.

Leave a Reply

